Australia Awards Scholarship 2024

The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade is responsible for managing the AAS. You can pursue studies in any subject under this Scholarship, and all costs will be reimbursed. You have plenty of time to plan out your application, consider how it may stand out from the competition, and explain why you should be awarded the chance to study in Australia through an Australia Awards Scholarship. Below are further facts regarding the AAS 2024.

The Australia Awards Scholarship 2024 is a fully funded scholarship offered by the Australian Government for study abroad. A fully funded bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral scholarship for 2023 is now available for individuals who have been waiting. You may now submit an application for the Australia Awards Scholarship, which will give you a special platform to finish your degree program at renowned Australian universities.

  • The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade is in charge of administering Australia Awards Scholarships, which are long-term scholarships.
  • According to bilateral and regional agreements, they seek to support the development requirements of Australia’s alliance partners.
  • People from poor nations, especially those in the Indo-Pacific area, are given the chance to enroll in full-time undergraduate or graduate programs at participating Australian universities and Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutes.
  • Through study and research opportunities, Australia Awards Scholarships help people get the knowledge and skills they need to affect change and contribute to national growth.


  • Opportunity type: Fully Funded
  • Opporujtby: Scholarship
  • Scholarship Level: Bachelor’s degree | Master’s degree | Ph.D. degree
  • Scholarship Duration:
    • Bachelors: 4 Years
    • Masters: 2-3 Years
    • Ph.D.: 4-5 Years
  • location: Australia
  • Availability: International
  • Application type: Online
  • Gender: Male and Female
  • Funded by: Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Deadline1st May 2023


  • Quality Education
    • You will get the chance to earn your degree for free from a prestigious Australian institution.
  • Full tuition fees are covered.
  • Return air travel will be given.
  • Establishment Allowance:
  • Contribution to Living Expenses
  • Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

Award conditions

A contract stating that the applicant will abide by the scholarship’s terms must be signed with the Commonwealth of Australia before they may accept an Australia Awards Scholarship.

After receiving their scholarship, recipients must spend at least two years outside of Australia. If this isn’t done, the scholar will be responsible for paying back the full amount of their scholarship debt.


  1. Australian Catholic University
  2. Aviation Australia
  3. Bond University
  4. Box Hill Institute TAFE
  5. Bureau of Meteorology
  6. Canberra Institute of Technology
  7. Carnegie Mellon University
  8. Central Queensland University
  9. Charles Darwin University
  10. Charles Sturt University
  11. Chisholm Institute of TAFE
  12. Curtin University of Technology
  13. Deakin University
  14. Edith Cowan University
  15. Federation University
  16. Flinders University
  17. Griffith University
  18. Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
  19. James Cook University
  20. Kangan Institute
  21. La Trobe University
  22. Macquarie University
  23. Melbourne Polytechnic
  24. Monash University
  25. Murdoch University
  26. Queensland University of
  27. Technology
  28. RMIT University
  29. Southern Cross University
  30. Swinburne University of Technology
  31. TAFE NSW
  32. TAFE Queensland
  33. TAFE SA
  34. Tasmanian Polytechnic
  35. The Australian National University
  36. The Gordon Institute of TAFE
  37. The University of Adelaide
  38. The University of Melbourne
  39. The University of New England
  40. The University of New South Wales (including ADFA)
  41. The University of Newcastle
  42. The University of Queensland
  43. The University of Sydney
  44. The University of Western Australia
  45. University College London
  46. University of Canberra
  47. University of South Australia
  48. Victoria University
  49. Western Sydney University
  50. University of Southern Queensland
  51. The University of Tasmania (including
  52. The Australian Maritime College)
  53. The University of Technology Sydney
  54. University of the Sunshine Coast
  55. University of Wollongong
  56. William Angliss Institute of TAFE

How to Apply

To apply for the scholarship please visit the official website and read more about the scholarship opportunity

Apply Now

Information on how to apply for an Australia Awards Scholarship.

Country information:

More information

Frequently asked questions

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.